Gaetz Brook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Young, Elaine Caretaker 902 827-4666 ext. 5 Elaine.Young@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ellen Custodian (Evening) 902 827-4666 murphye@hrce.ca
Fillier, Patti Custodian/Cafeteria Manager 902 827-4666 pfillier@hrce.ca
Delorey, Heather Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 heather.delorey@hrce.ca
Pitman, Melanie Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 mpitman@hrce.ca
Staple, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 JStaple@hrce.ca
Hilchie, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 chilchie@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Sheri Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 Sheri.Gerrard@hrce.ca
Randell, Joanne Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 jrandell@hrce.ca
Eisan, Fran Library Support Specialist 902 827-4666 feisan@hrce.ca
Boucher, Heather School Psychologist 902 827-4666 boucherh@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker 902 827-4666 amaclellan@hrce.ca
Harris, Marissa School Speech Language Pathologist 902 827-4666 marissa.harris@hrce.ca
Yeo, Jane Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McKee, Mike Core French Support 902-827-4666 ext. 7181107 MMcKee@hrce.ca
De Jong, Mark English 8&9/Social Studies 8 902 827-4666 ext. 7181305 mdejong@hrce.ca Twitter
Steponaitis, Lyssa Gr.7-9 FI Math/Gr.7 FI Science/ Gr.8&9 Mode de Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181101 LSteponaitis@hrce.ca
Waterfield, Cheryl Grade 7 English 902 827-4666 ext. 7181205 cwaterfield@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
McCulloch, Laura Grade 7 FLA/Grade 8 FLA 902 827-4666 ext. 7181102 lmcculloch@hrce.ca Twitter
De Jong, Rebecca Grade 7 Math/Grade 8 FI Math/Gr. 7&8 Core French 902 827-4666 ext. 7181104 rdejong@hrce.ca
Robinson, Alexis Grade 7 Science/Social Studies/Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 718 1203 arobinson@hrce.ca Website
Penwell, Allison Grade 7 to 9 Instrumental Band 902 827-4666 ext. 7181109 APenwell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Bray, Heather Grade 7 to 9 Resource 902 827-4666 ext. 7181206 HBray@hrce.ca
Whyte, Jodi Grade 7-9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181210 jwhyte@hrce.ca Twitter
Chisholm, Kaitlin Grade 7-9 Visual Arts/Gr.7 Textile Arts & Design 902-827-4666 ext. 7181108 kchisholm@hrce.ca Twitter
Simpson, Eric Grade 8 & 9 Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181302 esimpson@hrce.ca Website
Mosher, Brittany Grade 8 English/Grade 9 Citizenship Education/Grade 8 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181201 bmosher@hrce.ca
McNeil, Katherine Grade 8&9 FLA/Grade 9 Education Civique/Grade 8 Sciences Humaines 902 827-4666 ext. 7181105 KMcNeil@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
O'Connell, Elaine Grade 9 English/Grade 8 Food and Nutrition/Grade 8&9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181308 eoconnell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leal, Branden Grade 9 Exploring Music/Grade 8&9 Science/Grade 9 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181301 bleal@hrce.ca Twitter
Webber, Merrilee Grade 9 FI Math/Grade 8&9 FI Science/Grade 9 Core French/ Gr. 8&9 Mode De Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181106 Merrilee.Webber@hrce.ca Twitter
Murphy, Shane Junior High Intervention Teacher 902 827-4666 ext. 7181204 shane.murphy@hrce.ca
Lelliott, Kelli Learning Center 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 klelliott@hrce.ca
Baker, Robyn Severe Learning Disabilities 902 827-4666 ext. 7181012 rbaker@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blackler, Crystal Guidance 902 827-4666 ext. 4 cblackler@hrce.ca
Reed, David Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 2 dreed@hrce.ca
Trider, Janice Secretary 902 827-4666 ext. 0 jtrider@hrce.ca Twitter
Mumford, John Vice Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 3 jmumford@hrce.ca