Gaetz Brook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Trider, Janice 100% Administrative Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 0 jtrider@hrce.ca Twitter
Wylde, Stephanie Acting Vice Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 3 swylde@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Guidance 902 827-4666 ext. 4
Reed, David Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 2 dreed@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
deKoe, Lianna 7 Math & 7/8 Science Imm 902-827-4666 ext. 7181107
De Jong, Mark English 8/Social Studies 8 902 827-4666 ext. 7181305 mdejong@hrce.ca
Mikkelsen, Lori Gr.7-9 FI Math/Gr.7 FI Science/ Gr.8&9 Mode de Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181101 lmikkelsen@hrce.ca
Bowser, Lindsey Grade 7 & 9 FI Healthy Living & Social Studies 902 827-4666 ext. 7181104 Lindsey.Bowser@hrce.ca
Waterfield, Cheryl Grade 7 English 902 827-4666 ext. 7181205 cwaterfield@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
McCulloch, Laura Grade 7 FLA/Grade 8 FLA 902 827-4666 ext. 7181102 lmcculloch@hrce.ca Twitter
Robinson, Alexis Grade 7 Science/Social Studies/Healthy Living ext. 7181203 ARobinson@hrce.ca
Penwell, Allison Grade 7 to 9 Instrumental Band 902 827-4666 ext. 7181109 APenwell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Bray, Heather Grade 7 to 9 Resource 902 827-4666 ext. 7181206 HBray@hrce.ca
Whyte, Jodi Grade 7-9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181210 jwhyte@hrce.ca Twitter
Chisholm, Kaitlin Grade 7-9 Visual Arts/Gr.7 Textile Arts & Design/Gr. 8 Healthy LIving 902-827-4666 ext. 7181108 kchisholm@hrce.ca Twitter
McKee, Mike Grade 8 & 9 Core French 902-827-4666 ext. 7181303 MMcKee@hrce.ca
Webber, Merrilee Grade 8 & 9 French Immersion Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181106 Merrilee.Webber@hrce.ca Twitter
Simpson, Eric Grade 8 & 9 Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181302 esimpson@hrce.ca Website
Rogers, Brittany Grade 8 English/Grade 9 Citizenship Education/Grade 8 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181201 BRogers@hrce.ca
McNeil, Katherine Grade 8&9 FLA/Grade 9 Education Civique/Grade 8 Sciences Humaines 902 827-4666 ext. 7181105 KMcNeil@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
O'Connell, Elaine Grade 9 English/Grade 8 Food and Nutrition/Grade 8&9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181308 eoconnell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leal, Branden Grade 9 Exploring Music/Grade 8&9 Science/Grade 9 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181301 bleal@hrce.ca Twitter
Murphy, Shane Junior High Intervention Teacher 902 827-4666 ext. 7181204 shane.murphy@hrce.ca
Lambert, Amy Learning Center 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 ALambert@hrce.ca
Baker, Robyn Severe Learning Disabilities 902 827-4666 ext. 7181012 rbaker@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Young, Elaine Caretaker 902 827-4666 ext. 5 Elaine.Young@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ellen Custodian (Evening) 902 827-4666 murphye@hrce.ca
Fillier, Patti Custodian/Cafeteria Manager 902 827-4666 pfillier@hrce.ca
Delorey, Heather Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 heather.delorey@hrce.ca
O'Connell, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 JStaple@hrce.ca
Hilchie, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 chilchie@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Sheri Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 Sheri.Gerrard@hrce.ca
Randell, Joanne Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 jrandell@hrce.ca
Eisan, Fran Library Support Specialist 902 827-4666 feisan@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA School Psychologist 902 827-4666
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma School Social Worker 902 827-4666 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Trager, Deborah School Speech Language Pathologist 902 827-4666 dtrager@hrce.ca
Yeo, Jane Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca