Gaetz Brook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wylde, Stephanie Vice Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 3 swylde@hrce.ca
Verge, Aaron Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 2 vergea@hrce.ca
Swinemar, Andrew Guidance 902 827-4666 ext. 4 ASwinemer@hrce.ca
Trider, Janice 100% Administrative Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 0 jtrider@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yeo, Jane Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Trager, Deborah School Speech Language Pathologist 902 827-4666 dtrager@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma School Social Worker 902 827-4666 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA School Psychologist 902 827-4666
Eisan, Fran Library Support Specialist 902 827-4666 feisan@hrce.ca Website
Mazerolle-Tibbo, Susan Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307
Hilchie, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 chilchie@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Sheri Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 Sheri.Gerrard@hrce.ca
Randell, Joanne Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 jrandell@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ellen Custodian (Evening) 902 827-4666 murphye@hrce.ca
Young, Elaine Caretaker 902 827-4666 ext. 5 Elaine.Young@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lambert, Amy Learning Center 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 ALambert@hrce.ca
Murphy, Shane Junior High Intervention Teacher 902 827-4666 ext. 7181204 shane.murphy@hrce.ca
Leal, Branden Grade 9 Exploring Music/Grade 8&9 Science/Grade 9 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181301 bleal@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connell, Elaine Grade 9 English/Grade 8 Food and Nutrition/Grade 8&9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181308 eoconnell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Rogers, Brittany Grade 8 English/Grade 9 Citizenship Education/Grade 8 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181201 BRogers@hrce.ca
Simpson, Eric Grade 8 & 9 Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181302 esimpson@hrce.ca Website
Webber, Merrilee Grade 8 & 9 French Immersion Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181106 Merrilee.Webber@hrce.ca Twitter
McKee, Mike Grade 8 & 9 Core French 902-827-4666 ext. 7181303 MMcKee@hrce.ca
DeJong, Rebecca Grade 8 & 9 Math & Science 902 827-4666 ext. 7181105 rdejong@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Kaitlin Grade 7-9 Visual Arts/Gr.7 Textile Arts & Design/Gr. 8 Healthy LIving 902-827-4666 ext. 7181108 kchisholm@hrce.ca Twitter
Whyte, Jodi Grade 7-9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181210 jwhyte@hrce.ca Twitter
Bray, Heather Grade 7 to 9 Resource 902 827-4666 ext. 7181206 HBray@hrce.ca
Penwell, Allison Grade 7 to 9 Instrumental Band 902 827-4666 ext. 7181109 APenwell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Robinson, Alexis Grade 7 Science/Social Studies/Healthy Living ext. 7181203 ARobinson@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Laura Grade 7 FLA/Grade 8 FLA 902 827-4666 ext. 7181102 lmcculloch@hrce.ca Twitter
MacDonald, Angela Grade 7 English 902 827-4666 ext. 7181205 Angela.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Hill, Sarah Gr.9 French Language Arts/904-905 Citizenship/Gr.8 Core French 902 827-4666 ext. 7181104 sarah.hill@hrce.ca
Mikkelsen, Lori Gr.7-9 FI Math/Gr.7 FI Science/ Gr.8&9 Mode de Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181101 lmikkelsen@hrce.ca
De Jong, Mark English 8/Social Studies 8 902 827-4666 ext. 7181305 mdejong@hrce.ca
deKoe, Lianna 7 Math & 7/8 Science Imm 902-827-4666 ext. 7181107 LdeKoe@hrce.ca