Gaetz Brook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Reed, David Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 2 dreed@hrce.ca
Mumford, John Vice Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 3 jmumford@hrce.ca
Blackler, Crystal Guidance 902 827-4666 ext. 4 cblackler@hrce.ca
Trider, Janice Secretary 902 827-4666 ext. 0 jtrider@hrce.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Robyn Severe Learning Disabilities 902 827-4666 ext. 7181012 rbaker@hrce.ca
Bray, Heather Grade 7 to 9 Resource 902 827-4666 ext. 7181206 HBray@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Kaitlin Grade 7-9 Visual Arts/Gr.7 Textile Arts & Design 902-827-4666 ext. 7181108 kchisholm@hrce.ca Twitter
De Jong, Mark English 8&9/Social Studies 8 902 827-4666 ext. 7181305 mdejong@hrce.ca Twitter
De Jong, Rebecca Grade 7 Math/Grade 8 FI Math/Gr. 7&8 Core French 902 827-4666 ext. 7181104 rdejong@hrce.ca
Leal, Branden Grade 9 Exploring Music/Grade 8&9 Science/Grade 9 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181301 bleal@hrce.ca Twitter
Lelliott, Kelli Learning Center 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 klelliott@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Laura Grade 7 FLA/Grade 8 FLA 902 827-4666 ext. 7181102 lmcculloch@hrce.ca Twitter
McKee, Mike Core French Support 902-827-4666 ext. 7181107 MMcKee@hrce.ca
McNeil, Katherine Grade 8&9 FLA/Grade 9 Education Civique/Grade 8 Sciences Humaines 902 827-4666 ext. 7181105 KMcNeil@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Mosher, Brittany Grade 8 English/Grade 9 Citizenship Education/Grade 8 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181201 bmosher@hrce.ca
Murphy, Shane Junior High Intervention Teacher 902 827-4666 ext. 7181204 shane.murphy@hrce.ca
O'Connell, Elaine Grade 9 English/Grade 8 Food and Nutrition/Grade 8&9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181308 eoconnell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Penwell, Allison Grade 7 to 9 Instrumental Band 902 827-4666 ext. 7181109 APenwell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Robinson, Alexis Grade 7 Science/Social Studies/Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 718 1203 arobinson@hrce.ca Website
Simpson, Eric Grade 8 & 9 Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181302 esimpson@hrce.ca Website
Steponaitis, Lyssa Gr.7-9 FI Math/Gr.7 FI Science/ Gr.8&9 Mode de Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181101 LSteponaitis@hrce.ca
Waterfield, Cheryl Grade 7 English 902 827-4666 ext. 7181205 cwaterfield@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Webber, Merrilee Grade 9 FI Math/Grade 8&9 FI Science/Grade 9 Core French/ Gr. 8&9 Mode De Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181106 Merrilee.Webber@hrce.ca Twitter
Whyte, Jodi Grade 7-9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181210 jwhyte@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boucher, Heather School Psychologist 902 827-4666 boucherh@hrce.ca
Delorey, Heather Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 heather.delorey@hrce.ca
Eisan, Fran Library Support Specialist 902 827-4666 feisan@hrce.ca
Fillier, Patti Custodian/Cafeteria Manager 902 827-4666 pfillier@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Sheri Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 Sheri.Gerrard@hrce.ca
Harris, Marissa School Speech Language Pathologist 902 827-4666 marissa.harris@hrce.ca
Hilchie, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 chilchie@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker 902 827-4666 amaclellan@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ellen Custodian (Evening) 902 827-4666 murphye@hrce.ca
Pitman, Melanie Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 mpitman@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Randell, Joanne Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 jrandell@hrce.ca
Staple, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 JStaple@hrce.ca
Yeo, Jane Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Young, Elaine Caretaker 902 827-4666 ext. 5 Elaine.Young@hrce.ca