Gaetz Brook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Reed, David Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 2 dreed@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Guidance 902 827-4666 ext. 4
Trider, Janice 100% Administrative Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 0 jtrider@hrce.ca Twitter
Wylde, Stephanie Acting Vice Principal 902 827-4666 ext. 3 swylde@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Robyn Severe Learning Disabilities 902 827-4666 ext. 7181012 rbaker@hrce.ca
Bray, Heather Grade 7 to 9 Resource 902 827-4666 ext. 7181206 HBray@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Kaitlin Grade 7-9 Visual Arts/Gr.7 Textile Arts & Design/Gr. 8 Healthy LIving 902-827-4666 ext. 7181108 kchisholm@hrce.ca Twitter
De Jong, Mark English 8/Social Studies 8 902 827-4666 ext. 7181305 mdejong@hrce.ca
deKoe, Lianna 7 Math & 7/8 Science Imm 902-827-4666 ext. 7181107
Lambert, Amy Learning Center 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 ALambert@hrce.ca
Leal, Branden Grade 9 Exploring Music/Grade 8&9 Science/Grade 9 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181301 bleal@hrce.ca Twitter
McCulloch, Laura Grade 7 FLA/Grade 8 FLA 902 827-4666 ext. 7181102 lmcculloch@hrce.ca Twitter
McKee, Mike Grade 8 & 9 Core French 902-827-4666 ext. 7181303 MMcKee@hrce.ca
McNeil, Katherine Grade 8&9 FLA/Grade 9 Education Civique/Grade 8 Sciences Humaines 902 827-4666 ext. 7181105 KMcNeil@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Mikkelsen, Lori Gr.7-9 FI Math/Gr.7 FI Science/ Gr.8&9 Mode de Vie Sain 902-827-4666 ext. 7181101 lmikkelsen@hrce.ca
Murphy, Shane Junior High Intervention Teacher 902 827-4666 ext. 7181204 shane.murphy@hrce.ca
O'Connell, Elaine Grade 9 English/Grade 8 Food and Nutrition/Grade 8&9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181308 eoconnell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Penwell, Allison Grade 7 to 9 Instrumental Band 902 827-4666 ext. 7181109 APenwell@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Robinson, Alexis Grade 7 Science/Social Studies/Healthy Living ext. 7181203 ARobinson@hrce.ca
Rogers, Brittany Grade 8 English/Grade 9 Citizenship Education/Grade 8 Healthy Living 902 827-4666 ext. 7181201 BRogers@hrce.ca
Simpson, Eric Grade 8 & 9 Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181302 esimpson@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA Grade 9 Healthy Living & Social Studies 902 827-4666 ext. 7181104
Waterfield, Cheryl Grade 7 English 902 827-4666 ext. 7181205 cwaterfield@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Webber, Merrilee Grade 8 & 9 French Immersion Math 902-827-4666 ext. 7181106 Merrilee.Webber@hrce.ca Twitter
Whyte, Jodi Grade 7-9 Physical Education 902 827-4666 ext. 7181210 jwhyte@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Delorey, Heather Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 heather.delorey@hrce.ca
Eisan, Fran Library Support Specialist 902 827-4666 feisan@hrce.ca Website
Fillier, Patti Custodian/Cafeteria Manager 902 827-4666 pfillier@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Sheri Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 Sheri.Gerrard@hrce.ca
Hilchie, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 chilchie@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ellen Custodian (Evening) 902 827-4666 murphye@hrce.ca
O'Connell, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-827-4666 ext. 7181307 JStaple@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma School Social Worker 902 827-4666 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Randell, Joanne Educational Program Assistant 902 827-4666 ext. 7181307 jrandell@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA School Psychologist 902 827-4666
Trager, Deborah School Speech Language Pathologist 902 827-4666 dtrager@hrce.ca
Yeo, Jane Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Young, Elaine Caretaker 902 827-4666 ext. 5 Elaine.Young@hrce.ca